Sunday, October 9, 2011

Barnful of Quilts 2011



It was a beautiful, clear, cool day yesterday for Barnful of Quilts 2011, a benefit for Samaritan’s Purse at the Fox Family Farm in Waxhaw, NC. I ran around and took photos of everything, so I’ll let the photos tell most of the story. 


The Prim Merchant – Alisa Deshields – www.theprimmerchant.weebly.com

Twisted Fibers – Ginny Long – s-g-long@msn.com
Amani Children’s Foundation – 704.542.0425





Carolina Llamas – www.carolinallamas.com




I was there exhibiting with Fiber Art Options. We were the featured artists, in the center ring:







 Inspired Spirits – Joan Stephens – www.inspiredspirits.com



Handwovens by Sally – Sally Hagerty – 803.628.6238




Things She Carried – Cathe Hawley – www.thingsshecarried.etsy.com





Bev Nagy – ART McGuyver – www.bevnagy.com

 




 Jan Smiley – www.jansmiley.com


Willa McNeill – willa.mcneill@gmail.com





Curlytail Creations – Kim McNeill – mkmcneill@hotmail.com



Carolina Sampler Guild meets the first Wednesday of the Month at Wing Haven Garden, Ridgewood Avenue, Charlotte. Contact Sharon Huffstetler at sehuff@aol.com.



Overall Quilter – www.overallquilter.com


And lots more!