Friday, July 18, 2014

Come along on the QATV Blog Hop


Woo-hoo! It is day one of the first-ever “Quilting Arts TV” Blog Hop. The first post is by Vivika Hansen DeNegre, the editor of Quilting Arts magazine, on the Quilting Daily Blog.

Series 1400 of “Quilting Arts TV” is all about finding your inner artist, and ways to get inspired and boost your creativity. Throughout the blog hop, guests will share their stories about shooting their episodes, and there will also be some wonderful prizes.

This is the first series on which I am the host (I took over for Quilting Arts magazine’s founder, Pokey Bolton, earlier this year). Shooting these episodes was such an amazing experience. I had a front-row seat to watch some very talented artists explain what they do, how they do it, and why they love doing it. And when you watch, you to have a front-row seat, too! There’s a bit of everything, so whether you are into art quilting, contemporary quilting, surface design, embellishment, or modern quilting, I think you’ll find lots to love.

Series 1400 will start airing on more than 400 public television stations across the U.S. at the end of July. You can enter your zip code here to find out
if your public TV station is one of them.

Can’t wait for the show to air? You can get all the episodes here right now, either on DVD or digital download.


So come along and join us!

Stops on the Blog Hop:
July 18: Vivika DeNegre – quiltingdaily.com
July 19: Luana Rubin – luanarubin.typepad.com

and Linda Friedman – lindasartquilts.blogspot.com
July 20: Sarah Ann Smith – sarahannsmith.com/weblog
and Karen Gloeggler – seminarandsew.com
July 21: Carrie Bloomston – suchitysuch.blogspot.com

and Catherine Redford – catherineredford.com
July 22: Sue Reno – suereno.blogspot.com
and Rebekah Meier – rebekahmeier.com
July 23: Lyric Kinard – lyrickinard.com/blog

and Margie Ullery – ribboncandyquilts.blogspot.com
July 24: Cheryl Sleboda – muppin.com/wordpress/index.php/blog/
and Jane Sassaman – janesassaman.com/weblog
and Julie Creus - todera.blogspot.com
July 25: Susan Brubaker Knapp – bluemoonriver.blogspot.com


Looks like there is going to be some awesome stuff given away! I’ll list them here as I find out about them:Vivika DeNegre is giving away a copy of the Series 1400 DVD
Linda Friedman is giving away 1 yard of her hand dyed fabric 

Lyric Kinard is giving away “something fun”

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love it when you leave comments… Otherwise I feel like I'm just talking to myself! If you have time to write, please let me know what you think.